Student Support Services Overview

The Student Support Services office has a team of professionals to assist students with both their educational and emotional needs while attending Bay Path. The student support staff is committed to monitoring student progress while promoting growth and success in both their academic and vocational classes.

The department includes staff that specialize in Special Education, 504’s, English Language Learners, Title 1 Services, and related service providers.

Recording: Social Emotional Learning in the Home; Impact of Anxiety and Strategies for Coping with the Recent Pandemic link: https://zoom.us/rec/share..
The recording Access Password: U1$3X!=?
Get the PowerPoint slides hereThe Slides Link

NOTICE


April 14, 2020 
  
Dear Parent/Guardian/Caregiver,  
 
Supporting Students with Disabilities During the COVID-19 School Closure 
News from Commissioner Jeffrey C. Riley and the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) regarding serving students with disabilities during the COVID-19 Closure. 
 
On Thursday, March 26th, the DESE issued a new FAQ on serving students with disabilities during the COVID-19 school closure. The document reflects updated guidance from the U.S. Department of Education (USED) released on Saturday, March 21st and states that during this national emergency, “school districts must provide a free and appropriate public education (FAPE) consistent with the need to protect the health and safety of students with disabilities and those individuals providing education, specialized instruction, and related services to these students.” In Massachusetts, DESE recognizes that these unprecedented circumstances may affect how all educational and related services and supports are provided. While USED and DESE will offer flexibility where possible, USED has emphasized that many disability-related modifications and services may be effectively provided remotely or online. 
 
The provision of FAPE may include, as appropriate, special education and related services provided remotely through resources and support (such as strategies, projects, and packets provided to students matched with regular and ongoing communication from special education team members, and services and instruction, such as virtual, online, or telephonic instruction). Districts should make every effort to use creative strategies to provide special education instruction and services to the extent feasible. Moreover, any educational opportunities offered to the general student population, including enrichment activities and resources, must be made accessible to students with disabilities. 
 
Your child's support team will be reaching out to you in the days ahead to plan support and services for your child. If you have any immediate concerns or questions please contact Nancy Alpine, Pupil Services Director: nalpine@baypath.net.  
 
Be well, 
Nancy Alpine
Pupil Services Director
Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High School
nalpine@baypath.net 

Staff

Director of Student Support Services

Mrs. Apline

Mrs. Apline

nalpine@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 1713

Student Support Services Secretary

Ms. Mahan

Ms. Mahan

bmahan@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 1720

Support Services

School Adjustment Counselor

Jen Balestracci

Jen Balestracci

jbalestracci@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 1768

ELL Instructor

Kara Donovan

Kara Donovan

kdonovan@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Occupational Therapist

Ellie Bianchini

Ellie Bianchini

ebianchini@baypath.net

508-248-5971

School Psychologist

Ms. Mello

Ms. Mello

lmello@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Speech Evaluator

Sarah McCausland

Sarah McCausland

smccausland@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Assistive Technology/ Speech Therapist

Patricia St. Marie

Patricia St. Marie

pstmarie@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Speech Pathologist

Holly Tetreault

Holly Tetreault

htetreault@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Team Chairs

Team Chairperson

Ms. Castillo

Ms. Castillo

kcastillo@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 1783

Team Chairperson

Mrs. Aronson

Mrs. Aronson

maronson@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 1782

Team Chairperson

Ms. Kloter

Ms. Kloter

jkloter@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 1781

Instructors

Instructor

Ms. Askew

Ms. Askew

jaskew@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4285

Instructor

Ms. Dahlstrom

Ms. Dahlstrom

mdahlstrom@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4323

Instructor

Ms. Elie

Ms. Elie

melie@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4331

Instructor

Ms. Hevy

Ms. Hevy

lgoretti@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4365

Instructor

Mr. Anderson

Mr. Anderson

sanderson@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4426

Instructor

Mrs. Garrepy

Mrs. Garrepy

egarrepy@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4481

Instructor

Ms. Leo

Ms. Leo

mleo@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4425

Instructor

Mrs. Wood

Mrs. Wood

ewood@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4141

Para-Professionals

Para-Professional Aide

Ms. Chauvin

Ms. Chauvin

jchauvin@baypath.net

508-248-5971 ext: 4330

Para-Professional Aide

Ms. Goodell

Ms. Goodell

jgoodell@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Para-Professional Aide

Mrs. Lavoie

Mrs. Lavoie

clavoie@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Para-Professional Aide

Suzanne Putis

Suzanne Putis

sputis@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Para-Professional Aide

Mr. Provencher

Mr. Provencher

rprovencher@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Instructor

Ms. Murphy

Ms. Murphy

kmurphy@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Para-Professional Aide

Ms. Davis

Ms. Davis

gdavis@baypath.net

508-248-5971

Para-Professional Aide

Ms. Paradis

Ms. Paradis

jparadis@baypath.net

508-248-5971

/div>